New to Coding - Backtest Fails - Looking for advice

dc367719dc367719 Posts: 2
edited May 2018 in Support

Hello, I am really new to coding. I started off follow the Intermediate 1:entering and exiting positions video that Cloudquant has on YouTube. I made some small changes but nothing serious, just messing around trying to get a hang off it. The problem is that every time I try backtesting it fails. I was wondering if anyone had any advice? thank You

``from cloudquant.interfaces import Strategy

class CQ28dd599bc5be4438b5554bdb5401cb3d(Strategy):

@classmethod
def is_symbol_qualified(cls, symbol, md, service, account):
    etf=service.symbol_list.in_list(service.symbol_list.get_handle("82e8721e-d9fe-4ac4-b597-5197a4309a60"),symbol)
    etn=service.symbol_list.in_list(service.symbol_list.get_handle("9389dd95-ca7e-4fe2-b2a6-329ce7de4665"),symbol)
    return md.stat.prev_close>50.00 and md.stat.prev_close<100.00 and md.stat.avol>1000000 and md.stat.beta>1.50 and md.stat.dividend_percent<1.50

def on_start(self,md,order,service,account):
    self.inPosition=0

def on_minute_bar(self, event, md, order, service, account, bar):
    bardata=md.bar.minute(-1,include_extended=True).close
    if len(bardata)>0:
            if (1
            and event.timestamp>service.time(hour=9,minute=32,second=0,millisecond=0)
            and ent.timestamp<service.time(hour=13,minute=0,second=0,millisecond=0)
            and self.inPosition==0
            and bardat<md.stat.prev_close*0.99):

order.algo_buy(self.symbol, algorithm="market", intent="init",order_quantity=100)
            self.inPosition=1
            print "Entering ",self.symbol,service.time_to_string(event.timestamp),round(bardata,2),round(md.stat.prev_close,2)
        if event.timestamp>service.time(hour=15,minute=40,second=0,millisecond=0) and self.inPosition==1:
            order.algo_sell(self.symbol, algorithm="market", intent="exit")
            self.inPosition=2